The Parish Office is open Monday, Tuesday and Thursday from 10:00am – 4:00pm.  Emails and voice messages are checked regularly outside of office hours.

Parish Administrator – Mrs Meg McDonald, BFA, MMus, MBA

  • Office Hours: Monday, Tuesday and Thursday 10:00AM to 4:00PM (please call to confirm before coming in)
  • Email office@stjohnsgordon.org.au



Pew Bulletin Editor and Pastoral Care – Mrs Cynthia Keithly




Maintenance Manager – Mr Graham Boswell

  • May be contacted through the church office.





People’s Wardens

Mrs Jan McLachlan – – Email janmclachlan@bigpond.com

Mr James Winter (also Treasurer) – – Email james.winter@au.gt.com

Rector’s Warden

Mr Chris Russell AM – – Email chris@clrussell.com.au

Parish Councillors

Dr Janet Long (also Parish Council Secretary) Email parishcouncil@stjohnsgordon.org.au

Mr Onno Bakker, Mrs Elizabeth George, Mr Bill Killinger AM

Parish Nominators

Mrs Elizabeth George, Ms Belinda Howell, Mrs Christine McCormack, Mr Chris Russell, Mr James Winter

Synod Representatives

Mr Nigel Hubbard, Mrs Jennifer Lum


Director of Music

Mr Gareth Baard, BMus,  MMus, MMusPedagogy

Assistant Director of Music

Ms Nicola Chau, BMusStudies, MClinAud, MAudSA

Deputy Organist

Mr Cliff Cowdroy OAM


Ms Jan McLachlan – – Email safeministry@stjohnsgordon.org.au